Learning from Nature Haiku: “Like Trees” (Aprendiendo de la naturaleza Haiku: “Como los árboles”)

 

Learning from Nature Haiku:

“Like Trees”

 

Deep roots underground,

Stretching branches to the sky…

Reaching to the Light!

 

Teaches:

 

Like trees, go within,

The fertile soil of the Soul,

Your vision set on the Light!

 

Amira

(Poem inspired by Susana)

 

Screen-Shot-2017-05-01-at-3.35.03-pm-e1493617201250

Aprendiendo de la naturaleza Haiku:

“ Como los árboles”

 

Raíces profundas subterráneas,

Estirando ramas hacia el cielo …

¡Alcanzando a la Luz!

 

Enseña:

 

Como los árboles, penetra

El suelo fértil del alma,

¡Tu visión puesta en la Luz!

 

Amira

(Poema inspirado por Susana)

 

 

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Margaret says:

    What a coincidence Amira. I am just having coffee in the cafe in our local park with temperature of 22 degrees centigrade today. Just updated my tree pics to reflect our changing seasons. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I must go and check your site! I love trees!!! ❤ You are having beautiful "spring" weather! (We are still a bit cool, but everything is blooming here in the island 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Margaret says:

        What island is that Amira?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Vancouver island, across from Vancouver City in the Pacific coast of Canada. (We recently moved here from Toronto)

          Like

          1. Margaret says:

            Sounds lovely Amira. My geography is appalling so will look on map. Believe Canada generally is lovely and it’s people. I have never been, only to visit relatives in Boston, u.s.a.

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Trina Graves says:

    Wonderful poem Amira, and like Margaret a coincidence as I wrote a poem recently called ‘The Tree In Me’ which I have been getting ready to add to my blog! The picture you have chosen would be perfect too! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow Trina! I can’t wait to see it!!! 🙂
      I love poems about trees! So true, here we go with the “coincidences” again 🙂 Have a Happy and blessed Easter! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Trina Graves says:

        I’ll send you the poem as I won’t be adding it this weekend as another synchronicity has nudged me to add one of the poems I sent to you previously, especially as it’s Easter. And Happy Easter to you too! 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Great! I am very curious to see it!!! Thank you dear friend! ❤ 🙂 ❤

          Liked by 1 person

  3. LindaP says:

    Wonderful poem Amira! Happy Easter to you! Love,Linda.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Linda! You too have a blessed and Happy Easter!
      Much love and light, Amira ❤

      Like

Leave a comment