Learning from nature Haiku poems: “Full moon” (Aprendiendo de la naturaleza poemas Haiku: “Luna llena”)

 

superthumb

Full moon

 

Full moon shines at night…

Giant mirror of the Sun,

Reflecting its light.

 

Teaches:

 

Look up to the great,

The masters “Suns” of earth,

Reflect their light!

 

…Spreading the light in the dark of the night.

Amira

 

Image result for images full moon

 

Luna llena

 

La luna llena brilla en la noche …

Espejo gigante del sol,

Reflejando su luz,

 

Enseña:

 

Mira a los grandes,

Sigue a los maestros “soles” de la tierra,

¡Refleja su luz!

 

Difunde la luz en la oscuridad de la noche.

Amira

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this Amira. I’m always drawn to the moon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh we share this passion dear Luda! Since I was a little girl, I remember asking my grandfather that all I wanted was the moon!
      He did his best and painted me a big moon to keep it always in sight LOL<3

      Liked by 1 person

        1. thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!🙏 ❤

          Liked by 1 person

  2. LindaP says:

    Loved your poem Amira, and like you I’ve always been drawn to the moon as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And we have the beautiful painting you made of the moon over the ocean to treasure! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you so much Michele! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment